chi-energy111

Alert and awake without coffee

Humans are equipped with a biological clock using the signal substance melatonin to control our circadian rhythm.

The actual sleep is controlled by another hormone called orexin. It is produced in the morning in an area of the brain called the hypothalamus and is responsible for ensuring that we wake up. In the evening the orexin production decreases whereby we become sleepy and fall asleep. If the hypothalamus didn´t produce orexin, we would sleep all the time.

It is important for our physical and mental well-being that we get a good night’s sleep. However, it is far from all people that may lie down to sleep at night. Approximately 15% of the workforce in industrialized countries are working on shifts or fixed night work.

Although some claim that they thrive well with shift work or night work, it is never the less a strain on your body. It is like exposing the body to persistent jet lag. Many feel too tired at night, and it increases the risk of errors and accidents.

Now researchers from the School of Tropical Medicine in London have examined a series of studies on caffeine as a source of increased energy. They concluded that it is a good way to stay awake at night and thereby commit fewer errors – at least among younger people. Whether this also is true in older people still needs to be detected *.

Coffee

There is both good and less good to say about coffee when it comes to health. Coffee contains much more than caffeine. The less good is that non-organic coffee is one of the most sprayed crops in the world. Roasting of coffee beans forms acrylamide and a number of tar substances. Phenol from coffee promotes the formation of N-nitrosamines. Overall, these substances increases the risk of cancer.

Coffee depletes the body of potassium, magnesium, iron, zinc and B vitamins. This loss of nutrients can easily be repaired with OsForte calcium. Coffee is also linked to an increased risk of infertility and breast nodules Coffee also contains some favorable bitter substances. It seems to work slightly pain relieving and paradoxically coffee also seems to counteract the development of certain cancers such as colon cancer. Therefore in a healthy lifestyle there is no reason for total coffee abstinence.

The alternative to coffee

A very common source of new energy is coffee just as in the study. Caffeine does not come from coffee and energy need not come from caffeine – just sleep craving reduction and energy increase.

A much healthier alternative to the usefull effect from coffee on night shift could also be caffeine-like substances from eg guarana, maté and green tea, but also quite different, but more healthy energizing substances.

In this context CHI-Energy is a suitable alternative. CHI-Energy attacks fatigue in two ways. First, by giving your body here-and-now-energy in the form of six different energizing herbs. In addition, the six other herbs in CHI-Energy, such as Turmeric, Milk thistle and artichoke leaf that strengthens the liver and digestive tract (detox), and thus the source of more chronic fatigue is regulated.

Ref.

  • Ker K, et al. Caffeine for the prevention of injuries and errors in shift workers. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2010, Issue 5th

By: Alex Dybring

chi-energy111

Eveillé et dynamique sans café

Les humains sont équipés d’une horloge biologique qui utilise la mélatonine pour contrôler notre rythme circadien.

 Notre sommeil est contrôlé par une autre hormone qui s’appelle orexine. Elle est produite le matin dans une zone du cerveau, l’hypothalamus : c’est grâce à elle que nous nous réveillons. Dans la soirée, la production d’orexine se réduit, c’est pourquoi nous avons envie de nous endormir. Si l’hypothalamus ne produisait pas d’orexine, nous dormirions tout le temps.

La nuit, un bon sommeil est essentiel pour notre bien-être mental et physique. Toutefois, tout le monde ne peut pas se permettre de dormir la nuit. A peu près 15% des employés dans les pays industrialisés travaillent en horaires décalés ou de nuit.

Même si certains affirment qu’ils se sentent bien en travaillant ainsi, cela n’est pas sans conséquence sur la santé. Cela équivaut à exposer notre corps en permanence à un décalage horaire. Beaucoup se fatiguent la nuit, ce qui augmente les risques d’erreurs et d’accidents.  

Aujourd’hui, les chercheurs de School of Tropical Medicine de Londres ont mené une série d’études sur la caféine comme source d’énergie complémentaire. Les recherches ont conclu que c’était un bon moyen de rester éveillé la nuit et de limiter les erreurs, au moins chez les jeunes. Cependant, les résultats de ces recherches sont encore à confirmer chez les personnes âgées*.  

Café

Le café présente des avantages et des inconvénients pour la santé. Sa composition va bien au-delà de la simple caféine. L’inconvénient principal est que le café inorganique est la culture la plus traitée au monde. La torréfaction des grains de café forme l’acrylamide et de nombreux goudrons. Le phénol de café favorise la formation de N-nitrosamines. Globalement, ces substances augmentent le risque de cancer.

Le café diminue le niveau de potassium, de magnésium, de fer, de zinc et de vitamines B dans le corps. Cette perte de nutriments peut facilement être compensée grâce à OsForte Calcium. Le café augmente également le risque de stérilité et de nodules du sein. En revanche, le café contient un nombre de substances amères bénéfiques. Il peut agir comme un antidouleur et paradoxalement parfois empêcher le développement de certains cancers comme le cancer du côlon. C’est pourquoi pour une vie équilibrée, il n’y a pas de raisons de s’abstenir totalement de café.

L’alternative au café

Le café est une source d’énergie reconnue. Mais la caféine ne provient pas uniquement du café et l’énergie ne doit pas forcément provenir de la caféine qui ne fait que réduire l’envie de dormir.

Le guarana, le maté ou le thé vert, des substances énergisantes différentes, peuvent constituer une alternative plus saine au café.

Dans ce contexte, Qiforte est l’alternative idéale. QiForte lutte contre la fatigue en deux étapes. Tout d’abord, en apportant à votre corps une source d’énergie rapide sous forme de six plantes énergisantes. Ensuite, les six autres plantes de QiForte comme le curcuma, le chardon-Marie et les feuilles d’artichaut renforcent le foie et l’appareil digestif (désintoxication) et agissent ainsi comme régulateurs de la fatigue chronique.

Réf.

  • La caféine dans la prévention des accidents et des erreurs chez les travailleurs postés. Base de données des revues périodiques de Cochrane 2010, édition 5

Par Alex Dybring