Natural Vitamins

Natures alternative

Some vitamins are produced synthetically from petro-chemical coal tar -but at Goorganic we extract vitamins from natural foods. If you want to take a vitamin and mineral supplement, we provide a fine range of natural vitamins and organically bound minerals.

iverse

Why choose natural vitamins?
Firstly, because throughout evolution, the human body has adapted to the natural vitamins in its diet (unlike synthetic vitamins). Secondly because natural vitamins usually have a higher bioavailability than synthetic vitamins.

What is bioavailability?

Here, bioavailabilty describes the way that Vitamins and minerals are absorbed by the body. Bioavilability varies from one vitamin to another but research indictates that natural Vitamin E has a 36% increase in bioavailability when compared to synthetic vitamin E – and infact, this percentage is believed to be nearer to 50%.

Natural vitamins
These are the vitamins that we get from our food. To maintain good health and ensure we get enough vitamins, the food we eat must be fresh and varied.

In nature, vitamins never occur in isolation but they are always found together with a number of other substances- this could be vitamins, vitamin-like substances or so-called secondary plant substances. This is why it is recommended to take vitamin supplements with a meal- where basic nutrients are found.

Some natural vitamins would be unstable and unsuitable if they appeared as tablets in exactly the same form as in food so these vitamins are stabilized by converting them into a salt.

Synthetic (recemic) vitamins
Synthetic vitamins have some similarities with natural vitamins but there are also differences. For example:

1) As mentionned above, synthetic vitamins often have a lower bioavailabily.

2) Synthetic vitamins are often found in crystalline form, whereas the vitamins in our foods are found in a complex of carbohydrates, proteins and fats.

3) There is also concern that synthetic vitamins have some adverse effects on health. In this context, the fat-soluble vitamins A, D, E and K seem the most important to take in natural form because they stay in the body longer than the water-soluble synthetic form.

Nature Identical vitamins
Nature Identical vitamins are not necessarily derived from natural foods, but they have a molecular structure which is identical to that found in nature.

Nature Identical vitamins and synthetic vitamins can be chemically identical but with a different molecular structure. The spatial structure of a synthetic vitamin can be inverted in relation to the natural and nature identical. This small difference is in many cases significant enough to prevent the body from using the synthetic version.

An alternative to ordinary supplements are the new generation of organically bound supplements from GoOrganic

Vitamines naturelles

Alternative naturelle

Certaines vitamines sont produites synthétiquement à base de goudron pétrochimique mais chez Goorganic, elles sont extraites des produits alimentaires naturels. Si vous souhaitez prendre un complément alimentaire en minéraux ou en vitamines, nous proposons une large gamme de produits organiquement liés.

iverse

Pourquoi choisir les vitamines naturelles ?

Tout d’abord, parce qu’au cours de l’évolution, le corps humain s’est adapté aux vitamines naturelles dans son alimentation (mais pas aux vitamines synthétiques). Ensuite, parce que les vitamines naturelles ont une biodisponibilité plus élevée que celle des vitamines synthétiques.

Qu’est-ce que la biodisponibilité?

La biodisponibilité explique la façon dont les vitamines et minéraux sont assimilés par le corps. La biodisponibilité varie selon la vitamine mais les recherches montrent que la biodisponibilité de la vitamine naturelle E dépasse celle de son homologue synthétique de 36 %. Cette différence peut même aller jusqu’à 50 %.

Les vitamines naturelles

Les vitamines sont issues de l’alimentation traditionnelle, qui, si elle est fraîche et variée, en contient suffisamment.

Dans la nature, les vitamines n’existent jamais séparément : elles se trouvent toujours liées à d’autres substances, notamment à d’autres vitamines ou à des substances communément appelées substances végétales secondaires. C’est pourquoi il est recommandé de prendre les compléments en vitamines avec les repas comportant les nutriments de base.

Certaines vitamines naturelles seraient instables et non assimilables dans les comprimés si elles s’y trouvaient sous la même forme que dans l’alimentation. Converties en sels, ces vitamines se stabilisent.

Vitamines synthétiques (racémiques)

Les vitamines synthétiques ont des similarités avec les vitamines naturelles mais aussi des différences. Par exemple :

1) Comme mentionné ci-dessus, les vitamines synthétiques ont une biodisponibilité moins élevée.

2) Les vitamines synthétiques se trouvent souvent sous forme cristalline alors que les vitamines issues de l’alimentation se présentent sous forme de complexes de glucides, de protéines et de lipides.

3) Il existe également une probabilité que les vitamines synthétiques aient un effet néfaste sur la santé. Dans ce contexte, il est recommandé de prendre les vitamines liposolubles A, D, E et K sous forme naturelle car elles restent plus longtemps dans le corps que leurs homologues hydrosolubles.   

Vitamines identiques aux naturelles

Les vitamines identiques aux naturelles ne sont pas forcement dérivées des aliments naturels mais elles ont une structure moléculaire identique à la structure naturelle.

Les vitamines identiques aux naturelles et les vitamines synthétiques peuvent être identiques chimiquement, tout en ayant des structures moléculaires différentes. La structure spatiale d’une vitamine synthétique peut être inversée par rapport à celle d’une vitamine naturelle ou identique à la naturelle. Cette petite différence, dans beaucoup de cas, est assez significative pour empêcher le corps d’assimiler la version synthétique.

Une alternative aux compléments alimentaires traditionnels : la nouvelle génération des compléments organiquement liés de GoBioFrance